Armin Van Buuren Teams Up With Renowned Street Artists for Release of Seventh Artist Album: 'Balance'

October 26th, 2019

Photo by Ruud Baan

Today, less than a week after scoring his eighteenth consecutive Top 5 spot in this year’s DJ Mag Top 100 DJs poll (now #4), Armin van Buuren finally unleashed his new artist album, Balance. To celebrate the release of his seventh artist album, the DJ and producer teamed up with three well-known street artists and unveiled three Balance-themed murals in New York, Mexico City and Amsterdam.

Created in collaboration with HoxxoH, Solteroarte and Mr. June, the three murals in respectively New York, Mexico City and Amsterdam represent the core values of Balance and the personal story behind it. Each mural will contain a Spotify code that – when scanned on site – will lead visitors to the album so they can experience the art and music at the same time.

The murals can be found at the following locations:

Mexico City, Mexico – Tehuantepec 273, Colonia Condesa
New York, the U.S. – Brooklyn, East Williamsburg, 345 Troutman St.
Amsterdam, the Netherlands – Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 353

As stated by Armin van Buuren, the album is about thinking in possibilities rather than definition, thinking about what music could be instead of what it should be.

“Every song I make teaches me something new, and the next song is always a result of all my previous records, the new things I learned and the people I met”, the world-renowned DJ and producer says in the foreword of his album.

“Over the years, this process - and especially the fun of creating - became more and more important to me. It’s a journey that gives me meaning and helps me learn more about my personal interests rather than focus on the recognition I get for the outcome. That’s the big difference between who I am today and who I was a few years ago. ‘BALANCE’ is a new chapter in my book of life, the result of venturing into known and unknown territories while finding the balance in between. This creative journey gives me the energy to do what I do, to keep going, and that message has been perfectly translated into the stunning murals in Mexico City, New York and Amsterdam.”

Photo by Ruud Baan

'Balance' full tracklist:

Side 1

Sucker For Love- with Avalan
Something Real- with Avian Grays feat. Jordan Shaw
Wild Wild Son- feat. Sam Martin
Phone Down- with Garibay
Blah Blah Blah
Sunny Days- feat. Josh Cumbee
Runaway- feat. Candace Sosa
It Could Be- Armin van Buuren vs Inner City
Unlove You- feat. Ne-Yo
Therapy- feat. James Newman
Waking Up With You- feat. David Hodges
Sex, Love & Water- feat. Conrad Sewell
Don't Give Up On Me- Armin van Buuren x Lucas & Steve feat. Josh Cumbee
Don't Let Me Go-feat. Matluck

Side 2

La Résistance De L'Amour- Armin van Buuren vs Shapov
Million Voices 
Show Me Love- Above & Beyond vs Armin van Buuren
Song I Sing- feat. HALIENE
High On Your Love- feat. James Newman
I Need You- Garibay feat. Olaf Blackwood
Lonely For You- feat. Bonnie McKee
Always- with BT feat. Nation Of One
Mr. Navigator- Armin van Buuren vs Tempo Giusto
Revolution- with Luke Bond feat. KARRA
All Comes Down- feat. Cimo Fränkel
Miles Away- feat. Sam Martin

Related Event

Related Articles